Your bookmarked countries have an update since your last login. View Bookmarks x

Cook Islands


The Cook Islands consist of 15 main islands and several coral atolls located northeast of New Zealand, between French Polynesia and American Samoa, in the South Pacific Ocean. The capital, Avarua, is located on the island of Rarotonga. The population of the Cook Islands is 9,290. The Cook Islands are a free association territory of New Zealand, and follow the educational system and curricula of New Zealand.

Click here for the EDGE profile on the New Zealand.


Upcoming AACRAO Events

Crises as Catalysts for Transformation

Fall 2020 | virtual conference

Join us this fall for a virtual Strategic Enrollment Management Conference - Crises as Catalysts for Transformation: 2020’s Impact on Higher Education and Enrollment.

This three day, virtual conference will feature models for adapting to change, meeting challenges, and planning strategically post-pandemic.

Explore the SEM Conference
SEM_2020_1440x400 update

106th AACRAO Annual Meeting

March 28 - 31, 2021 | National Harbor, MD

AACRAO’s Annual Meeting is our largest convening of higher education professionals from around the world. Join more than 2,000 administrators in person or online as we work to address the issues facing today’s campuses, share goals and guidelines for meeting those challenges, and provide a forum for learning and sharing experiences.

Explore the Annual Meeting