Non-Member Awards

  • The Elbert W. Ockerman State and Regional Professional Activity Award recognizes outstanding professional activities of the state/regional associations and encourages development and expansion of quality professional activities among state/regional associations.
  • Eligibility Criteria

    Up to three awards of $500 each will be presented. Nominees must prepare a one page written summary of their activities for consideration. The recipient(s) are recommended by the AACRAO Awards Committee and approved by the Board of Directors.

    • The AACRAO Centennial Award for Excellence, established in recognition of AACRAO's 2010 centennial celebration, is presented to an individual who is not an AACRAO member and is not in a traditional AACRAO focused role at an institution, but who has made a contribution to or influenced the higher education community in a notable and positive manner that supports the vision and mission statement of AACRAO.
    • Eligibility Criteria

      The recipient will come as a recommendation from the committee to the Board of Directors.

    ←Back to AACRAO Awards

AACRAO voting voices vertical 5.6.22