Voting for good

October 22, 2019
  • AACRAO Leadership and Governance
  • Board of Directors
  • AACRAO Gives
  • volunteer
  • Voting
background of a conference room with the text "The Board of Directors" displayed in the bottom left corner

It's AACRAO's election season. This year we're combining voting with our signature initiative AACRAO Gives. Each institutional member vote will earn money for an #AACRAOGives fund in support of member professional development and research support. Combining member engagement in voting with tangible benefits to the membership as a whole is a win-win for all, supporting AACRAO's mission of building a community dedicated to serving and advancing higher education by providing leadership in academic and enrollment services.

How it works
The election season runs Oct 14 - Nov 15. At the end of the season, the primary contact from each institution will choose one of the following funds to support; AACRAO will donate $5 for each vote successfully submitted. Have 10 people on your roster who successfully voted? Choose which fund to which you'd like AACRAO to contribute $50.

The Connor Scholarship Fund
Named after AACRAO's first Executive Director, John Douglas Conner, the Conner Scholarship Fund provides support for AACRAO members to attend the AACRAO Annual Meeting.

The Gloria R. Nathanson Fund
The Gloria R. Nathanson Fund for Research in International Education supports country or education system research conducted by AACRAO members in order to further the body of knowledge in the field of comparative international education and credential evaluation.

The LEAD Fund
A relatively new fund, the LEAD funds supports the LEAD Initiative and provides leadership development programming for AACRAO members.

Ready to vote? Visit  to view the full candidate slate and submit your vote. Start by meeting the Board candidates below.
Tammy Aagard
Tiffany Robinson
Jackie Carter Cassandra Moore


Vice President for Information Technology
Kristy Goodwin Sherry Waldon Wells
William Bryant Faust Rock McCaskill



AACRAO's bi-weekly professional development e-newsletter is open to members and non-members alike.