AACRAO Executive Director search update

July 8, 2020
  • AACRAO Leadership and Governance
  • Executive Search
illustrated laptop with cartoon headshots and graphs extending from the screen

by Jack Miner & Rhonda Kitch, search committee co-chairs

We wanted to share an update on the search for the next AACRAO Executive Director due to the pending retirement of Mike Reilly

The Board of Directors has selected and contracted with the firm of Spelman and Johnson to assist in the coordinating of the search. 

In addition, the Board of Directors has appointed the following search committee members:

AACRAO Board Members

Jack Miner (co-chair), Vice Provost for Enrollment Management, University of Cincinnati

Rhonda Kitch (co-chair), University Registrar, Cornell University

Luisa Havens, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management, Virginia Tech

Cassandra Moore, Director of Enrollment Development & Admissions, Anne Arundel Community College

Tiffany Robinson, Assistant Vice Provost & University Registrar, University of Kansas

External Partner

Rob Shomaker, Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, CUPA-HR

AACRAO General Members 

Heather Abbott, Deputy Registrar, Yale Law School

Texas Ruegg, University Registrar, LeTourneau University


Julia Funaki, Associate Director International, AACRAO

Melanie Gottlieb, Deputy Director, AACRAO

We anticipate that the search committee will begin meeting in the coming weeks.

The committee will provide updates to the Board of Directors and membership throughout the process.  We anticipate the position profile to be available in early September. 

If you have questions about the search, please reach out to the committee at EDSearch@aacrao.org.


AACRAO's bi-weekly professional development e-newsletter is open to members and non-members alike.