Public Policy Advisory Group

The group provides an essential practitioner perspective on emerging legislation and public policy matters and serves as a practical resource to AACRAO’s Executive Director and Government Relations staff as they craft responses to proposed legislation or regulation. Areas of expertise may include admissions, enrollment services, financial aid, access and equity, serving veterans and servicemembers, community colleges, graduate and professional education, competency based education, credit for prior learning, and others.

The Advisory Group consists of 8-12 AACRAO members selected based on their areas of expertise and type of institution and are representative of the regional, gender, and ethnic diversity of the association. Members are appointed for a three-year term.

2020 - 2021 Members:

Amy Gleason (Chair)
Assistant Registrar for Compliance and Reporting
Duke University

Justin Barlow
Director of Admissions
University of West Georgia

Kelley Brundage
University Registrar
Kansas State University

Charles Couch
University Registrar
University of Northern Colorado

Karen Del Plato
Associate Registrar for Records and Compliance
Cornell University

Amanda Euen
Senior Associate Registrar for Enrollment Services
Miami University

Vicki Hou
Registrar and Manager of Student Services
Colburn Conservatory of Music

Megan Mitchell
Director of Graduate Admissions/Recruitment
Austin Peay State University

Ewa Nowicki
Student Member

Tiffani Robertson
Associate Director of Admission
Governors State University

Michal Stacy
Assistant College Registrar - Statewide
Ivy Tech Community College

Debra Zavatkay
Northwestern Connecticut Community College