Enrollment Management Webinars

Endorsed by AACRAO: Insights from the SEM Endorsement Program

June 19, 2018

Tuesday, June 19, 2-3PM ET

This webinar will provide a perspective about the Strategic Enrollment Management (SEM) Endorsement Program offered by AACRAO. SEM-EP graduate and current program evaluator Steven McDowell will share his experience as a learner and discuss how he has benefited from now having the Endorsement. SEM-EP Director Christopher Tremblay will provide details about eligibility, timelines and the curriculum. Come and learn how the SEM Endorsement can be a part of your future!
Watch Now

Presenter: Steven J. McDowell, Director of Financial Aid Services, Guided Pathways Recruitment Manager, The Connecticut State Colleges & Universities

McDowell HeadshotSteve is the Director of Financial Aid Services and Guided Pathways Recruitment Manager for the Connecticut State Colleges & Universities system (CSCU). In addition to various other association memberships, he is President of the Connecticut Association of Professional Financial Aid Administrators (CAPFAA), and an Evaluator for AACRAO’s SEM-EP. Steve holds a BS in Finance from Bentley University, and an MBA from the University of Hartford.

Moderator: Christopher W. Tremblay, SEM-EP Director and Research and Marketing Consultant for Michigan State University

TremblayChristopher Tremblay, Ed.D., is Director of AACRAO’s Strategic Enrollment Management Endorsement Program (SEM-EP) and serves as a Research and Marketing Consultant for Michigan State University’s Gifted and Talented Education (GATE) Program. He is an active presenter at AACRAO and SEM conferences. Tremblay has worked in a variety of leadership roles at Western Michigan University, Gannon University, University of Michigan-Dearborn, and University of Wisconsin-Superior. He earned his doctor of education degree from the University of Michigan-Dearborn and also holds a post-master’s certificate in enrollment management from Capella University. Tremblay is a member of the AACRAO Research Advisory Board and the AACRAO SEM Advisory Group.