chosen candidate_stick figures

Executive Director Search

AACRAO Executive Director Mike Reilly will retire May 2021


Search Timeline

Dec 2019
Retirement announced to the membership

Apr 2020
Listening Session for the membership on desired qualities of an Executive Director

May 2020
Board releases an RFP to hire a search firm

June 2020
Leadership Profile development (in conjunction with AACRAO Leadership Meeting)

Aug - Nov 2020
Call for applications and nominations

Nov 2020
Initial screening of applicants

Dec 2020
In Person Interviews at Board meeting

Apr 2021
Celebrate Mike at Annual Meeting and introduce new Executive Director at at Annual Meeting

May 2021
Mike’s last day