AACRAO announces 2020-2021 election winners

February 9, 2021
  • AACRAO Leadership and Governance
  • Volunteer
Applause and like group of people. Hands multicultural clap. Congratulations, cheering, winners

As a membership association, AACRAO relies heavily on volunteers to help drive its success. Behind a successful association is a strong leadership team that is able to advocate for its membership. Thanks to the participation from members, AACRAO received more than 460 ballots during this past election season, an increase from the 430 ballots in the 2018 election. 

AACRAO is proud to announce its 2020-2021 Election Winners:


Board Members

  • President-Elect - Rhonda Kitch, Cornell University

  • Vice President for Leadership and Management Development - Philip Hunt, North Dakota State University

  • Vice President for International Education - Karee Head, University of Idaho

  • Vice President at Large - Tiffani Robertson, Governors State University

2021-2022 Nominations & Elections Committee Members

  • T. James Faustino, BYU-Hawaii (Chair-Elect)

  • Bianca Thompson-Owen, Rutgers School of Health Professions (Vice Chair - Elect)

  • Soraira Urquiza, American Film Institute Conservatory

  • Erin Mason, University of Connecticut

  • Kizzy Morris, Cheyney University of Pennsylvania

  • Tiffany Blackwell, Tri-County Technical College

  • Casey Bullock, Weber State University

  • Stacey Tidball, University of Minnesota – 1st alternate

  • David Fulmer, Georgia Military College – 2nd alternate

  • Jerri Weston, Louisiana State University of Alexandria – 3rd alternate

Congratulations to all our winners. To learn more about each candidate, visit our voting page.


AACRAO's bi-weekly professional development e-newsletter is open to members and non-members alike.