Stay up-to-date on AACRAO Work Groups

Join the email list
  • Alternative Credentials Work Group

    The AACRAO alternative credentials work group is focused on providing campus guidelines and best practices for alternative credentials, primarily certificates and micro-credentials. These guidelines and best practices will be especially useful for institutions that are already offering or are considering offering certificates and micro-credentials.


  • Comprehensive Learner Record

    The CLR seeks to capture, record, and communicate learning when and where it happens in a student’s higher education experience. This includes learning outcomes from courses, programs, and degrees, as well as the experience they have outside the classroom that helps develop their career-ready skills and abilities.


  • Mentoring Work Group

    Building on conversations heard at AACRAO meetings and responses to AACRAO Career Profile Surveys, this work group will develop best practices for mentors and mentees alike. These practices will support members in their roles at their respective institutions and as members of the AACRAO professions more broadly.


  • Transfer Student Success Work Group



    To identify a list of transfer related policies and practices that indicate an institution is effectively focused on transfer student success.


    This work group will develop a preliminary proposal on what policies and practices need to be in place to support an institution being designated as an institution with best practices for transfer student success