Nominations & Elections Committee Voting Results

The 2011-12 Nominations and Elections (N&E) Committee is pleased to announce that election results for next year’s N&E Committee have been tallied.  

Voting on a 14-person ballot for the 2012-13 Nominations and Elections Committee occurred January 10-February 10, 2012.  3,167 ballots were cast.  The results of the election are:

  • Chair-Elect:  Tina Collins, University Registrar, University of Alabama at Birmingham, AL 
  • Vice Chair-Elect: Carl Einhaus, Director of Enrollment Services, Colorado Community College System, CO
  • Louis Jimenez,  Associate University Registrar for Student Services, University of Alabama, AL
  • David Johnston, Associate Vice-Provost (Enrolment) & Registrar, University of Calgary, CANADA
  • Linda Kean, College Registrar, Babson College, MA 
  • Wendy Kutchner, University Registrar, Temple University, PA
  • Daniel Weber, Registrar, Northeastern Illinois University, IL

  • Alternates:
  • Larry Friedman, Registrar, Neumann College, PA
  • Ange Peterson, Associate Vice President Enrollment Services, University of Central Florida - Regional Campuses, FL
  • Lara Medley, Registrar, Colorado School of Mines, CO

The in-coming leadership of the 2012-13 Nominations and Elections Committee is composed of:

  • Chair: Sue Van Voorhis, Dir of Academic Support Resources and University Registrar, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, MN
  • Vice Chair:  Robert Kubat, University Registrar, Purdue University, IN

As previously announced, the N&E Committee also reviewed nominations for open Board positions during its meeting in October, 2011.  As a result of their deliberations, the following nominations are presented for the members’ consideration at the Annual Meeting in Philadelphia, April 1-4, 2012:

  • President Elect: Adrienne McDay, Harper College, IL
  • Vice President, Leadership and Management Development: Paul Kyle, Johnson County Community College, KS
  • Vice President, International Education: Melanie Gottlieb, Webster University, MO

Members of the N&E Committee are the only AACRAO leadership elected directly by the AACRAO membership. The N&E Committee meets at the Annual Meeting for initial orientation and in the fall to select candidates for nomination to Association offices and to select the members to appear on the N&E Ballot for the subsequent year. If you have questions contact me.

Christine Kerlin
Vice President, University Center of North Puget Sound and Strategic Planning
Everett Community College
2011-12 N&E Chair