Contribute to the profession through AACRAO

AACRAO members looking to become more involved in the profession have multiple opportunities, said AACRAO staff and volunteers at an AACRAO Annual Meeting session.

Presenters Heather Zimar and Brooke Barnett discussed the author submission processes for C&USEMQ and AACRAO Connect; Kess Knight explained the process for hosting webinars; Annetta Stroud and Julia Funaki discussed AACRAO International; and Linda Smith and Christopher Tremblay discussed participation in online courses and the Strategic Enrollment Management Endorsement Program (SEM-EP).

“AACRAO is always looking for new volunteers to help educate the higher education community,” Zimar said. “That could mean authoring an article or book chapter, presenting a session or webinar, teaching a course or joining a committee.”

Attendees were encouraged to think about the areas in which they are interested in contributing and keep in touch with AACRAO staff about ideas.  “We are very collaborative and are happy to help turn ideas into action,” Zimar said.

Contact information is:

SEMQ and C&U: heatherz@aacrao.org

AACRAO Connectbarnettb@aacrao.org.

Webinars: knightk@aacrao.org

Online courses: smithl@aacrao.org

SEM-EP: sem-ep@aacrao.org

AACRAO International: annettas@aacrao.org or funakij@aacrao.org

For other volunteer opportunities, visit the AACRAO Committees page and join the Advocacy listserv.